TH Köln - ITT 

The ITT consists of 6 professors and 7 senior researchers, who coordinate the given modules at ITT.

Furthermore ITT counts with various invited professors from the TH Köln, from Germany and other counterpart universities of the ITT.

Only following Professors and Senior Researchers (Post Docs) from ITT can be chosen as co-directors (supervision) of the Master thesis’ ENREM. For more information about their background please visit the Link:


Senior Researchers

 ITT‘s research and teaching is organized in seven chairs in an interdisciplinary environment working on three core research lines.

Research ITT

The ITT is an applied research and teaching institute with a problem oriented and stakeholder centered research strategy. Its research follows a holistic approach, which jointly considers biophysical, environmental, economic and social issues. In its research structure, the ITT integrates different disciplines and methods in adequate platforms for the analysis and development of natural resources management solutions. The main regional focuses are the countries of the Tropics and Subtropics.   



The academic personnel of PMPCA consist of 44 professors. Furthermore there are other professors of the different faculties and research institutes at UASLP. The PMPCA maintains the yearly enrollment of MSc and PhD students.

The professors are divided into the five research areas or specializations from PMPCA:  

  • Prevention and Control  
  • Environmental Assessment  
  • Renewable Natural Resources 
  • Environmental Management  
  • Integrated Environmental Health    

Further information about the professors and the research topics can be obtained at www.